Eight Countries Sign Joint Declaration Committing to Acceleration of Baltic Sea Offshore Wind Capacity

By 2 October 2020 No Comments

A milestone declaration has been signed by eight Baltic Sea countries – Poland, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia – to accelerate the build out of new offshore wind capacities in the Baltic Sea. This collaboration is within the context of the Baltic Energy Market Interconnection Plan and will include offshore wind projects, smart grids, energy system integration and digitalisation.


Leave a Reply